Unser Team

Die Projektmanager, Analysten und Rechercheure, die in Bearstones Hauptsitz in Warschau und Firmensitz in Berlin arbeiten, sprechen zusammengenommen über zehn Sprachen und haben sehr unterschiedliche Herkunftsländer und Werdegänge. Zusammen formen sie den Kern unseres Geschäfts. Unsere Projektmanager koordinieren die Arbeit aller unserer externen verbundenen Mitarbeiter, Berater und Ermittler. Sie haben langjährige Erfahrung in der Informationsgewinnung und -auswertung und kommen aus Branchen wie Unternehmensrevision und Compliance, investigativer Journalismus, Strafverfolgung, Nachrichtendienste, Cybersicherheit und aus dem Militär.

 

Andrew de Roy

Gründer und Managing Partner

Biography

Mit über zehn Jahren Erfahrung in der kommerziellen Intelligenz und Ermittlungsbranche wird Andrew de Roy als einer der führenden Spezialisten in der CEE Region angesehen. Vor der Gründung von Bearstone war Andrew von der Financial Times Group als Mergermarket Büroleiter in Polen angestellt. Als anerkannter Anbieter von M&A Informationen und Marktanalysen gewann Andrew ein tiefes Verständnis der Bedürfnisse der Firmen, die in dieser Region arbeiten und investieren. Mit seinen herausragenden Netzwerken in den Märkten in London und Warschau konnte Andrew Bearstone schnell zum Erfolg führen. Seit der Gründung hat Andrew viele komplexe Projekte geleitet und dabei stets Bearstones Ruf als vertrauenswürdigen Partner bei Informationsgewinnung und Ermittlungen gefördert.

Paddy Beiner

Partner

Biography

Paddy verfügt über zehn Jahre internationaler Erfahrung in kommerzieller Intelligenz und Ermittlungen. Er ist auf weltweite Vermögensermittlungen, Untersuchungen in Offshore-Jurisdiktionen und globale kommerzielle Intelligenz spezialisiert. Seine Karriere startete er bei Kroll Associates in London, mit Schwerpunkt auf Due Diligence, Vermögensermittlungen und Betrugsuntersuchungen. Paddy arbeitete danach für Firmen der kommerziellen Intelligenzbranche in London, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, Johannesburg und Genf. Während seiner internationalen Karriere hat Paddy viele wertvolle Erfahrungen in grenzüberschreitenden Ermittlungen gesammelt, sowie ein weites Netzwerk an Kontakten und Informationsquellen in aller Welt. Paddy absolvierte sein Studium an der Universität in Leeds und ist ein zertifizierter internationaler Ermittler (Certified International Investigator) des Council of International Investigators.

Boris Miloš

Partner

Biography

Boris verfügt über 15 Jahre internationale Erfahrung in Unternehmensfinanzierung (M&A, Wertermittlungen, Risikomanagement und Derivatives), sowie in Unternehmensstrategie und Geschäftsentwicklung (Modellierungen, Produktentwicklung, Wirksamkeitsnachweise, Case Management). Er kennt sich in vielen Branchen aus, unter anderem Banking, Vermögensverwaltung, Telekommunikation, Technologie, Energie, Startups und Venture Capital. Boris ist Absolvent der London Business School, wo er ein MBA Studium unternahm. Er hat auch ein Business- und Politikwissenschaftsstudium an der Universität in Pittsburgh mit Summa Cum Laude absolviert. Boris verfügt auch über einige Erfahrungen im Umfeld des Militärs und Nachrichtendienstes.

Magda Wagner

Partner

Biography

Magda ist seit 2015 bei Bearstone beschäftigt. Sie hat in dieser Zeit mehrere Due Diligence Projekte für internationale Kunden in Polen und im Ausland geleitet. Dazu hat sie auch komplexe forensische Vermögensermittlungen betreut. Bevor sie bei Bearstone arbeitete, hatte Magda Geschäftsentwicklungsprojekte in Griechenland, Grossbritannien, Tschechien und Polen geleitet, wobei sie wertvolle Erfahrungen im Risikomanagement und der Finanzbranche sammelte. Magda spricht fliessend Deutsch, Polnisch, Englisch und Tschechisch. Sie hat ein Studium in Angewandter Linguistik an der Universität in Warschau absolviert, sowie einen Kommunikationskurs am York St. John College in Grossbritannien und zwei Postgraduate Kurse an der Higher School of Humanities and Journalism in Poznań, Polen: Politikwissenschaften und Diplomatie. Sie ist auch eine zertifizierte Business Trainerin der Londoner International Education Society.

Magda Karbarz

Direktorin für Coompliance

Biography

Magda ist eine ausgebildete Wirtschaftswissenschaftlerin, mit Schwerpunkt auf interner Revision. Sie startete ihre Karriere in Grossbritannien bei Experian PLC, wo sie für das Team für Mitarbeiter-Hintergrundprüfungen und Identitätsdiebstahl verantwortlich war. Seit ihrem Arbeitsbeginn bei Bearstone in 2010 ist sie für die Durchführung der Due Diligence Projekte in Zentral- und Osteuropa verantwortlich. Während ihrer Tätigkeit bei Bearstone hat Magda in über 100 Projekten mitgewirkt, von komplexen grenzüberschreitenden Ermittlungen, bis zu forensischer und rechtlichen Unterstützung für internationale Kunden. Sie spezialisiert sich auf Open Source Intelligence.

Stephen Polling

Direktor

Biography

Stephen verfügt über 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Finanzbranche, hauptsächlich durch seine Arbeit mit den Big Four Prüfungsgesellschaften und internationalen Investmentbanken. Er spezialisiert sich in Bereichen der Managementvergütung und Steuerstrategie, und hat bis jetzt in mehreren Ländern in Europa und Ostasien gearbeitet. Seit seinem Einstieg bei Bearstone hat Stephen grosse internationale Teams in Beratungsprojekten erfolgreich geleitet. Er betreut zur Zeit unsere Arbeit in der Informationsgewinnung, Unterstützung bei Rechtsstreitigkeiten und Vermögensermittlung. Er spricht fliessend Englisch und Khmer, und lernt derzeit Polnisch.

Michael Cole

Projektmanager

Biography

Michael wurde Teil des Bearstone Teams, nachdem er 2012 nach Warschau gezogen war. Seitdem arbeitet er in diversen Stellen der Firma, insbesondere in der Geschäftsentwicklung. Davor war Michael während seines Politik- und Religionsstudiums an der School of Oriental and African Studies ein Reserveoffizier bei der britischen Marine (London University Royal Naval Unit). Mit polnischen Wurzeln aber in London geboren, spricht Michael Englisch und Polnisch als Muttersprachen. Er ist Mitglied im Naval and Military Club und Ognisko Polskie in London. Er interessiert sich vor allem für die internationale Politik.

Angéline Steinbach

Projektmanager

Biography

Angéline ist dem Bearstone Team in 2016 als Analystin mit Schwerpunkt auf Westeuropa beigetreten. Sie hat fundierte Erfahrungen in Due Diligence Prüfungen, Hintergrundprüfungen und Vermögensermittlungen. Angéline absolvierte ein Postgraduate Studium in Competitive Intelligence an der französischen Ecole de Guerre Economique. Sie hat auch einen MBA Abschluss von der NEOMA Business School in Frankreich. Sie spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch und verfügt über praktische Kenntnisse in Spanisch.

Our Team

The project managers, analysts and researchers who work at Bearstone’s Warsaw headquarters and Berlin branch speak more than ten languages between them, and come from a wide range of backgrounds. They are the central hub behind the company’s operations. Our project managers coordinate the work of our external associates, advisors and investigators using their extensive experience in gathering and analysing information, gained from fields including corporate auditing and compliance, investigative journalism, law enforcement, state intelligence, cyber security, and the military.

 

Andrew de Roy

Founder and Managing Partner

Biography

With over ten years of experience in the commercial intelligence and investigations field, Andrew de Roy is regarded as one of the foremost specialists in the CEE region. Prior to founding Bearstone, Andrew was employed by the Financial Times Group, as the Mergermarket bureau chief in Poland. A leading provider of M&A intelligence and market analysis, Andrew gained a profound insight into the needs of businesses operating and investing in the region. He established Bearstone building on an exceptional network in the London and Warsaw markets, and has since overseen many complex operations, consistently increasing Bearstone’s reputation as a trusted provider of commercial intelligence and investigation services.

 

Paddy Beiner

Partner

Biography

Paddy is a commercial intelligence and investigations professional with over ten years of international experience. He specialises in international asset searches, investigations in offshore jurisdictions and global commercial intelligence assignments. He began his career in the London commercial intelligence sector with Kroll Associates, conducting due diligence, asset searches and fraud investigations. Paddy subsequently worked for commercial intelligence firms in London, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, Johannesburg and Geneva. During his international career, he has acquired considerable expertise in multi-jurisdictional investigations, along with an extensive global network of contacts and sources. Paddy is a graduate of the University of Leeds and a Certified International Investigator of the Council of International Investigators.

 

Boris Miloš

Partner

Biography

Boris has more than 15 years of international experience in corporate finance (M&A, valuation, risk management and derivatives), as well as corporate strategy and business development experience (business modelling, product development, proofs of concept, case management). His sector experience includes banking and asset management, telecoms, tech, energy, startup and venture capital. Boris is an alumnus of the London Business School where he received his MBA, while he graduated Summa Cum Laude, from the University of Pittsburgh, majoring in Business and Political Science. Boris also has limited experience in the military and intelligence community.

 

Magda Wagner

Director

Biography

Magda joined Bearstone in 2015. She has since managed due diligence cases for international clients in Poland and abroad, and overseen large forensic and asset search assignments. Before joining Bearstone, Magda managed business development projects in Greece, the UK, the Czech Republic and Poland, where she gained extensive experience in the field of risk management and financial services. Magda speaks fluent Polish, English, Czech and German. She graduated in Applied Linguistics at the University of Warsaw, and completed a course in communication studies at York St. John College in York, and two postgraduate courses at the Higher School of Humanities and Journalism in Poznań, Poland: Political Science and Diplomacy. She is also a certified Business Trainer through the International Education Society in London.

Magda Karbarz

Director of Compliance

Biography

Trained as an economist, and qualified internal auditor, Magda began her career in the UK working at Experian PLC, where she was responsible for the employee verification and identity theft team. Since joining Bearstone in 2010, she has been responsible for due diligence projects in Central and Eastern Europe. During her tenure at Bearstone, Magda has participated in over 100 projects, ranging from complex, multi-jurisdictional investigations, to forensic and paralegal support for international clients. She specialises in open source intelligence gathering.

 

Stephen Polling

Senior Project Manager

Biography

Stephen has over 10 years of finance sector experience, working primarily for Big Four finance firms and global investment banks. He specialised in executive compensation and tax mitigation strategies, and has worked in five jurisdictions across Europe and East Asia. During his time at Bearstone and in previous roles, Stephen has managed large international teams on consulting projects with a global reach. He is currently managing intelligence-gathering, litigation support and asset search assignments. Stephen is a native English speaker, speaks Khmer fluently and is currently learning Polish.

 

Michael Cole

Project Manager

Biography

Michael joined Bearstone after moving from London to Warsaw in 2012 and has since worked in various capacities across business development and operations. He previously served as a reservist officer at the London University Royal Naval Unit while studying politics and religions at the School of Oriental and African Studies. With Polish heritage and born in London, Michael speaks native English and Polish. He is a member of the Naval and Military Club in St James’s and the Polish Hearth in South Kensington. He also takes an active interest in global affairs.

 

Angéline Steinbach

Project Manager

Biography

Angéline joined Bearstone in 2016 as an analyst specialized in the Western European region. She has obtained solid experience and expertise in due diligence investigations, background checks and asset searches. Angéline completed a competitive intelligence post-graduate degree at the French Ecole de Guerre Economique (School of Economic Warfare). She also graduated with a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the NEOMA Business School in France. She speaks fluent French, German and English, and has working knowledge of Spanish.

 

Agata Zaremba

Analyst

Biography

Agata joined Bearstone’s operational team in 2016 and quickly progressed to an operational level, where she focused predominately on open source intelligence collection and analysis. Her jurisdictional focus has been Poland and various Western European countries. She has independently managed teams of investigators spread across Europe, and overseen the analysis of intelligence collected, including multilingual translation, cross referencing, validation and summation of information. Agata speaks fluent Polish and English. She graduated from the University of Warsaw in June 2016 and participated in a student exchange programme with the University of Kerala in India in 2012.

 

Mikolaj Wroblewski

Head of Marketing

Biography

Mikolaj joined our team in 2017. He combines a legal background with experience of working for top international companies in the financial sector. He has many years of experience in sales and marketing project management in various industries including insurance, banking and event organization. Mikolaj is fluent in English and Polish. He is currently Head of Marketing at Bearstone Global.